Death of a Chameleon…

Death of a Chameleon 

I miss the beginning…

Closing my eyes and running forward not scared of what is ahead of me.

Being held up by my “friends”

Carefree

Loving myself

Being able to look in anyone’s eyes and feeling something

The excitement

The smell

Barcardi

A chameleon

Until one day the end came….

Open my eyes, now I’m scared

Losing all my friends

Heavy hearted

Hating myself

Scared to look, feeling ashamed and scared

The fear

The smell

Barcardi

Death of a chameleon

Is a new beginning

That wasn’t me; One of my favorite songs that really describes what it’s like to change from this chameleon to the real person I am today. That wasn’t me who made all those promises and created all that drama. This is me, today! That I can live with!

Leave a Reply

