Shut the front door…

A few post back I talked about how much I yell…

Today, I reached a higher octave. Picture this…

We are on the speaker phone with daddy. Johnny is talking about how he wants water balloons. Daddy is telling him we don’t have any, we will get some Sunday at Costco.

Costco sells these water balloons that are already rubber banded onto a stick that fills 60 balloons with water at a time using a hose. It’s a far cry from the one balloon at a time using the steel water spout out of the side of the house 20 years ago. It only takes seconds to fill 60 balloons now!

When john realized he isn’t getting any balloons at that very moment he gets off the couch, walks towards the back door saying “Son of a Bitch!”

I get up, trip over the dog, mumble “Oh Shit!” and catch myself with the bottom of my stomach dropping out from under me while Kevin is still on speaker phone, laughing.

I missed the opportunity to discipline John for swearing while I sat there on the floor holding my chest from the scare…and swearing.

I finally say Good Bye to my giggling husband and go over to the kitchen to turn the kettle on for a cup of coffee. The kettle sits on my kitchen counter right in front of the window overlooking our deck. The deck has a hammock, a small 10inch deep pool for john’s water balloons and the dog house Kevin built. The hose is hanging over the deck railing ready for some water balloons. Just as I turn the kettle on, John picks up the hose, points it towards the open deck doors and full blast hoses down the inside of our house.

I scream, “Stop, put the hose down!” I can’t get outside without getting whacked in the face full force with “Jet” setting hose action so I stand there screaming, “Put the hose down now John!!!!’.

It took a few screams. When he finally put the hose down he just looked at me and said “Water balloon?”

I barked at him to get in the house. We were literally 5 minutes away from leaving to go on a Chuck E Cheese playdate with his friend Lucy from Special Olympics. I threw some towels on the floor, put the dog in the cage and packed him into the car to leave.

I figured when I get home the water will either evaporate from the heat or I can just pretend this never happened.

I sincerely wonder what my neighbors think of me…

20170613_11031620170617_112009.jpg20170621_1748441.jpg

Leave a Reply

